Bajaj’s festive scheme covers all ten Pulsar models, but only the 125 has a confirmed discount, and the range-topping NS400Z’s “highest in the lineup” figure still isn’t public.
Bajaj Auto’s October 2026 festive scheme covers every Pulsar on sale: a cash discount, a waived processing fee and five free services instead of the usual four, worth up to ₹12,000 in total. The automaker has published an exact rupee number for exactly one of those ten bikes, the Pulsar 125. For the other nine, including the range-topping NS400Z, Bajaj is calling it the “highest discount in the lineup” without saying what that number is.
That is the gap almost every report on this offer skips. Autocar India, BikeDekho and The Bike Junction all repeat Bajaj’s ₹12,000 headline, but none of them has a second rupee figure to go with it. Here is what is actually verifiable, model by model, and what to get in writing before you assume your variant qualifies.

What’s Actually Confirmed: The Pulsar 125
Autocar India’s October 13 report gives a real, worked example: an upfront cash discount of ₹2,500, which brings the top-spec Premium Split Seat TFT variant’s Maharashtra ex-showroom price down from ₹1.04 lakh to about ₹1.02 lakh. On top of that, Bajaj is waiving the processing fee and throwing in a fifth free service worth ₹3,500, on both cash and financed purchases. That is the only model in this entire scheme where a named outlet has put a number against the discount.
On The Spec’d’s own city price page, that same Premium Split Seat TFT variant comes to about ₹1.21 lakh on the road in Mumbai, before the festive cash discount, covering road tax, insurance and the usual dealer estimates. The site’s own numbers also flag a cheaper variant as the smarter buy regardless of the offer:
| Pulsar 125 Variant | Ex-showroom | On-road, Mumbai |
| Single Seat LCD | ₹92,990 | ₹1.09 Lakh |
| Standard Single Seat TFT | ₹99,291 | ₹1.16 Lakh |
| Standard Split Seat TFT (Best Value) | ₹1.00 Lakh | ₹1.17 Lakh |
| Premium Split Seat TFT (discount example) | ₹1.04 Lakh | ₹1.21 Lakh |
The ₹2,500 discount Autocar quoted applies to the Premium trim, the one with the TFT dash and split seat, not the Standard Split Seat TFT that The Spec’d’s own pricing data flags as the best-value pick. Before you pay the extra ₹4,000 for the Premium trim’s cosmetic upgrades, ask whether the same ₹2,500 cash discount and five free services also apply to the Standard variant.

The NS400Z Has the Biggest Discount, and Nobody Will Say How Much
Bajaj’s flagship naked, launched this month at ₹1,90,015 ex-showroom, is reported to carry the largest discount anywhere in the Pulsar lineup. Autocar India says so explicitly. What Autocar does not do, and what no other outlet covering this scheme does either, is attach a rupee amount to that claim. Treat “highest in the range” as a sales pitch until a dealer quotes you an actual figure, not as a confirmed discount.
On The Spec’d’s own city price page, the NS400Z’s ₹1.90 lakh ex-showroom price comes to about ₹2.23 lakh on the road in Mumbai, covering road tax, insurance and the usual FASTag and dealer estimates, before any festive benefit is applied.
Which of the Ten Models Actually Gets Something
Bajaj’s own statements and every outlet covering this scheme agree the offer runs across the full current Pulsar line. Only the 125’s number is public:
| Model | Starting Ex-showroom | Discount Status |
| Pulsar 125 | ₹92,990 | ₹2,500 cash + 5 free services, confirmed |
| Pulsar NS125 | ₹94,188 | Covered, amount not disclosed |
| Pulsar 150 | ₹1.15 Lakh | Covered, amount not disclosed |
| Pulsar N160 | ₹1.22 Lakh | Covered, amount not disclosed |
| Pulsar NS160 | ₹1.26 Lakh | Covered, amount not disclosed |
| Pulsar 220F | ₹1.36 Lakh | Covered, amount not disclosed |
| Pulsar NS200 | ₹1.38 Lakh | Covered, amount not disclosed |
| Pulsar N250 | ₹1.45 Lakh | Covered, amount not disclosed |
| Pulsar RS200 | ₹1.81 Lakh | Covered, amount not disclosed |
| Pulsar NS400Z | ₹1.90 Lakh | Reported as “highest,” amount not disclosed |
Prices above are The Spec’d’s own catalog ex-showroom starting prices for each model, not Bajaj’s festive quote, since Bajaj has not itemised one for eight of these ten bikes.

Is This Worth Timing a Purchase Around?
Bajaj’s silence on nine of ten models is not an oversight. A vague “up to ₹12,000” headline gives every dealership in the country room to apply whatever discount moves its own stock that week, and no buyer can call a showroom’s bluff without a published number to point to. If you are buying the 125, you have real leverage: cite the ₹2,500 cash discount and the fifth free service directly. For anything else in the range, ask the dealer to put the exact cash discount in writing before you book, and treat ₹12,000 as a ceiling, not a quote.
No end date has been published for this scheme by Bajaj or by any outlet covering it. “Limited period” is the only timeframe on record, which is itself worth knowing: there is no confirmed deadline forcing a decision this week.
Neither TVS nor Hero had a dated October 2026 festive scheme to report as of this writing; Honda’s and Yamaha’s two-wheeler offers for the period cover insurance and finance benefits rather than cash discounts. Bajaj’s Pulsar scheme is the only one so far with a specific, outlet-confirmed cash figure behind it, even if that figure only covers one model out of ten.
How much is Bajaj’s Pulsar festive discount in October 2026?
Up to ₹12,000 in combined benefits across the range, through a cash discount, a waived processing fee and a fifth free service. Only the Pulsar 125’s share of that, ₹2,500 cash plus the free service, has been confirmed with an actual rupee figure.
Does the Bajaj Pulsar offer have an end date?
Bajaj has not published one. Every outlet covering the scheme, including Autocar India, calls it a “limited period” offer without a specific closing date, so there is no confirmed deadline to rush a booking before.
Which Pulsar should I buy with this offer?
If the confirmed discount matters to you, the Pulsar 125 is the only bike in the range where you can verify it before walking into a showroom, and The Spec’d’s own pricing data flags the Standard Split Seat TFT, not the Premium trim the discount example used, as the better-value variant. For the NS200, N250 or NS400Z, ask your dealer to match the 125’s cash-discount-plus-five-services structure in writing rather than accepting a vague “up to ₹12,000” promise.



















